top of page
Writer's pictureTaylor Stone

Welcome to my Blog!!!




Hello! My name is Taylor and welcome to my blog! I am currently a student at the University of Cincinnati studying Interior Design. I've always been interested in the design of different spaces and have loved drawing my ideas. Recently I've been interested in DIY projects and finding new ways to spice up a piece. I'm always looking for new ideas from others, so I thought I'd share mine!

I have to give a lot of credit to #pinterest. I will be updating my pinterest page often and sharing posts that I like from others. (My page is linked under the links tab)




Most of the designs I come up with are based on a low budget. I like to use items or

materials that I have around my house or that I can make. I've found that this is the best way to get the most out of every project and gives you the ability to do more! Every time I move into a new apartment or dorm I bring along a different style. Staying on a budget is very helpful since I move a lot!! I love to decorate and organize my little college bedrooms to get the most out of them. After all it is my home away from home. I will be sharing all of my advise on doing this in hopes of inspiring someone else to take on the same project!




I will also be posting advice on what and what not to bring to college, especially when it comes to clothes and decorations. Decorating your dorm is fun, but you need to bring the right storage pieces and items to make it work. With that being said, make sure to send any of my college related posts on to any high schoolers that may need those tips in the future!




As a 20 year old student it can be challenging to find the time, space and/or resources to do DIY projects or decorate. It can be hard to get started on a project but I hope my posts show that your vision of something can go a long way!




Be sure to navigate my newly designed website before you leave. Thanks for reading my first post!


10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page